G-Cloud 6

ccs100Acasta has extended it’s Cloud Security Professional Services to the Crown Commercial Service G-Cloud 6 framework. The G-Cloud 6 framework supports the Government’s policy to centrally manage the procurement of common goods and services through an integrated commercial function at the heart of government. Through this framework, Acasta continues to offer:

  • Technical Solution Design incorporating LAN/WAN, Windows, Unix, PKI etc.
  • Compliance & Auditing PSN, PSN for Policing, ISO27001 & CESG Cloud Security Principles
  • CyberEssentials & CyberEssentials ‘Plus’
  •  Technical Risk Assessments
  • Programme Planning, Stakeholder Management & Procurement Services
  • CyberSecurity Training & Awareness

About Crown Commercial Service (CCS)

The Crown Commercial Service (CCS) has brought together Government’s central commercial capability into a single organisation, amalgamating Government Procurement Service with other commercial teams from the Cabinet Office and central government departments.

CCS is an executive agency of the Cabinet Office and operates as a trading fund under the Government Trading Funds Act 1973. Their remit is to work with both departments and organisations across the whole of the public sector to ensure maximum value is extracted from every commercial relationship and improve the quality of service delivery.

The CCS goal is to become the “go-to” place for expert commercial and procurement services. With both service delivery and advisory capability, services include contract management and supplier performance management to ensure that the Government acts as a true, single customer; freeing up individual organisations to focus their procurement expertise on what is unique to them.